How to Notion

How to delete a workspace in notion?

delete workspace in notion

If you’ve been hosting workspace on Notion for any amount of time, then chances are good that at one point or another your creations were stored in an inactive space. You may need organized space so you want to delete a workspace in notion here you need to follow us.

How to delete notion workspace?

Step 1: Select the Users & Permissions option and then click on it. Select your profile picture by clicking on the Browse button next to it and selecting a photo from your computer.

Step 2: Scroll down to the heading “Danger zone.” Click Delete entire workspace.

delete workspace in notion

 

Step 3: To ensure that you are deleting the correct workspace, you will be asked to type the name of your workspace.

type name to delete

Step 4: All of it will be removed and you’ll be sent to the sign-up page for Notion if you don’t belong to any others.

The Notion app is great for editing and organizing your ideas, but it doesn’t give you the option to remove workspace. So if want-to start fresh then head over desktop or web browser where there’s an easier way of deleting all traces!

Notion’s customer service team will be able to restore your workspace within a month after deletion but they don’t guarantee if they will be able to restore in notion but You can email them at [email protected] they’ll get back with you soon!

Conclusion:

In conclusion, I do not think that deleting the notion workspace is a good idea. Although it may be difficult to keep track of everything in one place, having everything in one workspace makes it easier to find what you need and reference back to things.

Furthermore, deleting the workspace would mean starting from scratch and having to set everything up again, which would be time-consuming and frustrating.

Overall, I think it is best to keep the workspace and try to keep it organized as best as possible.

About the author

Avatar of Prasid

Prasid

Leave a Comment